Board and Committees

The NNHS PTSO welcomes new and returning NNHS families who want to get involved. Please review the PTSO’s current volunteer openings. Contact the PTSO at co-presidents@northptso.org to learn more and to volunteer!

Executive Board

Co-Presidents Patty Eagan
Jacqueline Freeman
co-presidents@northptso.org
Vice PresidentSally Xufundraising@northptso.org
Co-TreasurersApril Stein
Marie Washek
nnhsptsotreasurer@gmail.com
Co-SecretariesJanna Lacatell
Ellen Wrigley
secretary@northptso.org

Board Members

Co-Director,
Technology
Jennifer Bentley
Jaya Lal
webmaster@northptso.org
Co-Director,
Communications
Gayatri Aryan
Susannah Wardly
communications@northptso.org
Co-Director,
Programming
Bori Stoyanova
Karen Ghiron
programming@northptso.org
Co-Director,
Community Engagement
OPENcommunity_engagement@northptso.org
At Large Board
Members – METCO
Linda Barros
Mark Tackie
METCO_rep@northptso.org

Committees and Chairs

Teacher AppreciationJen Abbott
Shana Smythe
Rachel Kesselman
Nicole Pachus
teacher_appreciation@northptso.org
Celebration 2023OPEN
OPEN
celebration@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2023Andrea Hemment
Alyce Kuklinski
Jenifer Siegelman
Class_Liaisons_2023@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2024Allison Kessler
Una Simmons
OPEN
Class_Liaisons_2024@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2025Holly Raynes
Kirsten Engel
Jen Tsuko
Vicki Spetter
Class_Liaisons_2025@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2026Allison Kessler
Sarah Ngo
Christine Dutt
Class_Liaisons_2026@northptso.org
Coffee CoordinatorsAnnette Nedeljkovic
Sara Zakrzewski
Swapna Chatterjee
Directory and
Membership
Linda D’Alessandro
Megan Flynn
OPEN
directory@northptso.org
Education Excellence
Fundraising Campaign
Amelia Angella
Karen Ghiron
nnhsedex@northptso.org
Grants and ProjectsMelissa Meyerowitzgrantsandprojects@northptso.org
Just Think ExpoAdriana Dukakis
Gabriela Kroszynski
justthink@northptso.org
Multicultural NightJulie Pinto
Kelly Qian
multicultural@northptso.org
Newton SEPACAgatha Clancy
Lori Melchionno
spedpac@northptso.org
Newton Serves/
Operation Bold Paint
Andrew Hargens
Kristen Gleason
newtonserves@northptso.org
Northside Dining
Adventure
Kirsten Engel
Una Simmons
northside@northptso.org
Safe Routes to SchoolPhoebe Olhava
SFA (Student Faculty
Administration Rep.)
Sena Gopal
Toby Kumin

Click here to see the volunteer openings!