Board and Committees

The NNHS PTSO welcomes new and returning NNHS families who want to get involved. Please review the PTSO’s current volunteer openings. Contact the PTSO at co-presidents@northptso.org to learn more and to volunteer!

Executive Board

Co-Presidents Christine Dutt
Natalia Espinal
co-presidents@northptso.org
Vice PresidentOPENfundraising@northptso.org
Co-TreasurersApril Stein
Marie Washek
nnhsptsotreasurer@gmail.com
Co-SecretariesJanna Lacatell
Jess Schiefer
secretary@northptso.org

Board Members

Co-Director,
Technology
Jennifer Bentley
Jaya Lal
webmaster@northptso.org
Co-Director,
Communications
Susannah Wardly
OPEN
communications@northptso.org
Co-Director,
Programming
Gabriela Kroszynski
OPEN
OPEN
programming@northptso.org
At Large Board
Members – METCO
Linda Barros
Mark Tackie
METCO_rep@northptso.org

Committees and Chairs

Teacher AppreciationShana Smythe
Maria Conroy
Kathy Liu
teacher_appreciation@northptso.org
Celebration 2025Litian He
Sally Xu
celebration@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2025Lourdes Connolly
Kirsten Engel
Maria Conroy
Vicki Spetter
Class_Liaisons_2025@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2026Allison Kessler
Christine Dutt
Kathy Liu
Alison Lobron
Emirjona Vukaj
Class_Liaisons_2026@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2027Diane Swint
Gabriela Kroszynski
Christina Sliwa
Justine Kelley
Tamara Shepard
Heather Pozen
Class_Liaisons_2027@northptso.org
Class Liaisons 2028Allison Kessler
Natalia Espinal
OPEN
Class_Liaisons_2028@northptso.org
Coffee CoordinatorsAnnette Nedeljkovic
Sara Zakrzewski
Directory and
Membership
Megan Flynn
Aileen Landau
directory@northptso.org
Education Excellence
Fundraising Campaign
Amelia Angella
OPEN
nnhsedex@northptso.org
Grants and ProjectsMelissa Meyerowitzgrantsandprojects@northptso.org
Just Think ExpoGabriela Kroszynski
OPEN
justthink@northptso.org
Multicultural NightJulie Pinto
Krissy Munroe
multicultural@northptso.org
Newton SEPACAgatha Clancy
OPEN
spedpac@northptso.org
Newton Serves/
Operation Bold Paint

Andrew Hargens
OPEN
newtonserves@northptso.org
Northside Dining
Adventure
Connie Toroser
OPEN
northside@northptso.org
Safe Routes to SchoolPhoebe Olhava
SFA (Student Faculty
Administration Rep.)
Sena Gopal
Suzanne Demeo

Click here to see the volunteer openings!